Reviews

Movies & T.V. Shows

I absolutely love movies. I go as often as possible and not just because I get in for free to my old workplace. As I said to my old boss the other day, if he charged me I’d still go because of my fondness for that particular cinema and my obsession with movies. It was the toughest lie I ever had to tell. Free stuff rocks!

Outside the Wire (2021)

Set in the near future where machines help both good and evil in nuclear war, a disobedient lieutenant must trust one android with his life as he sees real war for the first time. Title: Outside the WireDirector: Mikael Hafstrom.Genre: Action, Sci-fi, War.Main Cast: Anthony Mackie, Damson Idris, Emily Beecham, Michael Kelly.Runtime: 114 mins.IMDb rating: … Continue reading Outside the Wire (2021)

The Prom Movie Review

James Corden’s stereotypical performance and the criticisms he is receiving have overshadowed this enjoyable and important musical from the creator of Glee. Title: The PromDirector: Ryan MurphyGenre: Comedy, LGBTQ, Musical, Romance.Main Cast: Meryl Streep, James Corden, Nicole Kidman, Andrew Rannells, Keegan-Michael Key, Kerry Washington, Ariana DeBose, Jo Ellen Pellman. Runtime: 132 mins.IMDb rating: 6.2/10.My rating: … Continue reading The Prom Movie Review

Superintelligence Movie Review

Melissa McCarthy and her husband, Ben Falcone, team up in another comedy that won’t have you rolling on the floor laughing, but certain bits will make you laugh out loud. Enjoyable but forgettable. Title: SuperintelligenceDirector: Ben FalconeGenre: Comedy, Romance, Sci-fi.Main Cast: Melissa McCarthy, James Corden, Brian Tyree Henry, Bobby Cannavale.Runtime: 106 mins.IMDb rating: 5.2/10.My rating: … Continue reading Superintelligence Movie Review

Pixie

Olivia Cooke is brilliant as the clever and street wise Pixie O’Brien on the run from her father, a murderous priest and leaving a trail of bloody exes in her wake. This funny Irish crime thriller takes a long time to get going but once it does it is enjoyable. Title: PixieDirector: Barnaby Thompson.Genre: Comedy, … Continue reading Pixie

Polar Express

A little boy who doesn’t believe in Santa Claus is whisked away from his home on Christmas Eve by a train bound for the North Pole. Will the boy believe when he sees St. Nick or is seeing truly believing? Title: The Polar ExpressDirector: Robert Zemeckis.Genre: Adventure, Animation, Christmas, Comedy. Main Cast: Tom Hanks, Daryl … Continue reading Polar Express

The Chicago 7

Title: The Trial of the Chicago 7Director: Aaron Sorkin.Genre: Drama, History, Comedy.Main Cast: Eddie Redmayne, Sacha Baron Cohen, Mark Rylance, Yahya Abdul-Mateen III, Jeremy Strong, Frank Langella, Joseph Gordon Levitt.Runtime: 129 mins.MDb rating: 7.9/10.My rating: 8.5/10.Quick summary: Riots spread across the city of Chicago at a Democratic convention in 1968. The following year, seven peaceful … Continue reading The Chicago 7

Borat – Subsequent Moviefilm

Title: Borat: Gift of Pornographic Monkey to Vice Premiere Mikhael Pence to Make Benefit Recently Diminished Nation of Kazakhstan.Director: Jason Woliner.Genre: Comedy.Main Cast: Sacha Baron Cohen, Maria Bakalova.Runtime: 95 mins.MDb rating: 7.0/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: Forced into a gulag following his first film and making a laughing stock of Kazakhstan, Borat Sagdiyev is sent to … Continue reading Borat – Subsequent Moviefilm

Enola Holmes

Title: Enola HolmesDirector: Harry Bradbeer.Genre: Period, Action, Comedy.Main Cast: Millie Bobby Brown, Henry Cavill, Sam Claflin, Helena Bonham Carter, Louis Partridge.Runtime: 123 mins.MDb rating: 6.7/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: Enola Holmes is as smart as Sherlock and as stubborn as Mycroft, but has never seen the real world. When her mother goes missing, leaving a small … Continue reading Enola Holmes

The Broken Hearts Gallery

What have you kept from old relationships? Title: The Broken Hearts GalleryDirector: Natalie Krinsky.Genre: Romantic, Comedy, Drama.Main Cast: Geraldine Viswanathan, Dacre Montgomery, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Molly Gordon, Phillipa Soo, Arturo Castro.Runtime: 108 mins.MDb rating: 6.6/10.My rating: 5/10.Quick summary: Lucy keeps little trinkets and tokens from every relationship she has ever been in. After being broken up … Continue reading The Broken Hearts Gallery

State of Play

A U.S. Senator’s lead research assistant dies in a tragic accident, sparking rumours of an illicit affair between the two. As his career unravels, so too do the details of his lover’s death. There is always more to the story in Washington. Title: State of PlayDirector: Kevin MacDonald.Genre: Drama, Thriller, Mystery.Main Cast: Russell Crowe, Rachael … Continue reading State of Play

Ten out of Tenet

Title: TenetDirector: Christopher NolanGenre: Action, Thriller, Mystery, Time-travel.Main Cast: John David Washington, Robert Pattinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Kenneth Branagh, Dimple Kapadia.Runtime: 210 mins.MDb rating: 8.0/10.My rating: 9.5/10.Quick summary: Travelling backwards and forwards through time can be confusing at the best of times. Our protagonist is doing both simultaneously while trying to save the world from a … Continue reading Ten out of Tenet

Rules Are Meant to be Broken…

Paddy Slattery’s feature length directorial debut is a fast-paced, well-structured thriller that you should definitely see while it is still in cinemas! Title: Broken LawDirector: Paddy SlatteryGenre: Action, Thriller, Violent.Main Cast: Tristan Heanue, Graham Earley, John Connors, Gemma Leah Devereux, Ryan Lincoln.Runtime: 85 minsMDb rating: 6.6/10.My rating: 7.5/10.Quick summary: Overworked and underpaid, Dave Connolly is … Continue reading Rules Are Meant to be Broken…

C-C-C-Cian and the Movies: Rocket Man Movie Review

When the music is this good we tend not to worry about the reliability of the narrator! Title: RocketmanDirector: Dexter FletcherGenre: Musical, Comedy, Biopic.Main Cast: Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Bryce-Dallas Howard, Richard Madden, Runtime: 121 minsMDb rating: 7.3/10.My rating: 8/10.Quick summary: Known by almost everybody in the world, Elton John’s rise to success was as … Continue reading C-C-C-Cian and the Movies: Rocket Man Movie Review

Out with the New and in with the Old Guard

Like action? Love a back story? Do you dig Charlize Theron? Then this movie is for you! Title: The Old GuardDirector: Gina Prince-BythewoodGenre: Action, Thriller, Violent.Main Cast: Charlize Theron, KiKi Layne, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Matthias Schoenaerts, Marwan Kenzari, Lucas Marinelli.Runtime: 125 minsMDb rating: 6.7/10.My rating: 6/10.Quick summary: A small group of immortals that have lived through … Continue reading Out with the New and in with the Old Guard

Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga

Title: Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire SagaDirector: Joachim RonningGenre: Comedy, MusicalMain Cast: Will Ferrel, Rachael McAdams, Dan Stevens, Pierce Brosnan.Runtime: 123 minsMDb rating: 6.7/10.My rating: 5/10.Quick summary: Lars and Sigrit have always dreamed of winning the Eurovision song contest. Despite being told by almost everyone in their little Icelandic town that they are … Continue reading Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga

Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

Title: Maleficent: Mistress of EvilDirector: Joachim RonningGenre: Fantasy, Family, Adventure.Main Cast: Angelina Jolie, Elle Fanning, Michelle Pfeiffer, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Sam Riley, Harris Dickinson.Runtime: 119 mins.MDb rating: 6.6/10.My rating: 6/10.Quick summary: Despite defeating the maniacal Stefan and saving the Moors, Maleficent is still feared across the land. A new enemy appears in plain sight and this … Continue reading Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

Dating Amber

Title: Dating AmberDirector: David FreyneGenre: Drama, Comedy, Coming-of-AgeMain Cast: Fionn O’Shea, Lola Petticrew, Sharon Horgan, Barry Ward.Runtime: 93 mins.MDb rating: 7.8/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: How do you stop the other kids at school calling you names and keep your parents happy for long enough to stop shouting at each other? Start a pretend-straight relationship with … Continue reading Dating Amber

You Were Never Really Here

Title: You Were Never Really HereDirector: Lynne RamsayGenre: Drama, Action, Thriller, Violent.Main Cast: Joaquin Phoenix, Judith Roberts, Ekaterina Samsonov.Runtime: 90 minsMDb rating: 6.8/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: The things he sees while tracking down missing girls for a living adds to this ex-soldier’s already wounded psyche. A conspiracy that threatens the lives of the few loved … Continue reading You Were Never Really Here

The Wife

Title: The Wife.Director: Bjorn Runge.Genre: Drama.Main Cast: Glenn Close, Jonathan Pryce, Christian Slater.Runtime: 99 minsMDb rating: 7.2/10.My rating: 8.5/10.Quick summary: Your husband winning the Nobel Prize for Literature should be a happy occasion. Unless he refuses to acknowledge the help, support and love you gave him along the way. Glenn Close plays the long-suffering wife … Continue reading The Wife

The King

Title: The King.Director: David Michod.Genre: Historical, Drama, Violence.Main Cast: Timothée Chalamet, Joel Edgerton, Sean Harris, Robert Pattinson, Ben Mendelsohn.Runtime: 140 minsMDb rating: 7.2/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: Prince Hal does not want anything to do with his royal duties, but when his father and brother meet their doom, he is forced to take his place on … Continue reading The King

Operation Odessa

Title: Operation OdessaDirector: Tiller RusselGenre: DocumentaryMain Cast: Tarzan, Juan Almeida, Tony Yester.Runtime: 95 mins.IMDb rating: 7.8/10.My rating: 8/10.Quick summary: Ludwig Fainberg (Tarzan) came to America in the 1980s and quickly set about filling his time and the state of Florida with debauchery, drugs and crime. Along with friends Juan Almeida and Tony Yester, they bought … Continue reading Operation Odessa

Spenser Confidential

Title: Spenser ConfidentialDirector: Peter BergGenre: Thriller, Action, Comedy.Main Cast: Mark Wahlberg, Alan Arkin, Winston Duke, Bokeem Woodbine, Iliza Shlesinger.Runtime: 111 mins.IMDb rating: 6.2/10.My rating: 6/10.Quick summary: Ex-cop Spenser has just spent five years inside for assaulting his former police captain. On the night he is released, that same captain is brutally murdered. Conincidence? The Boston … Continue reading Spenser Confidential

Man on a Ledge

Title: Man on a LedgeDirector: Asger LethGenre: Thriller, Action, Suspense.Main Cast: Sam Worthington, Elizabeth Banks, Jamie Bell, Anthony Mackie, Ed Harris.Runtime: 102 mins.IMDb rating: 6.6/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: Nick Cassidy is a disgraced former cop and an escaped convict. He checks into a hotel under a fake name, eats a lavish meal, drinks some expensive … Continue reading Man on a Ledge

All the Bright Places

Title: All the Bright Places.Director: Brett Harley.Genre: Drama, Comedy, YA fiction, Coming of age.Main Cast: Elle Fanning, Justice Smith, Alexandra Shipp.Runtime: 107 mins.IMDb rating: 6.5/10.My rating: 4/10.Quick summary: Based on a YA novel, Violet Markey is plagued by the death of her older sister. Theodore has his own demons, yet the two embark on a … Continue reading All the Bright Places

Captain Fantastic

Title: Captain FantasticDirector: Matt RossGenre: Drama, Comedy.Main Cast: Viggo Mortensen, George Mackay, Samantha Isler, Annalise Basso, Frank Langella, Katherine Hahn.Runtime: 119 minsIMDb rating: 7.9/10.My rating: 10/10.Quick summary: Matt Ross drew upon his own experience growing up with alternative parents to make this fantastic movie. My rating of 10/10 is purely objective. I can be very … Continue reading Captain Fantastic

Emma

Title: EmmaDirector: Autun de WildeGenre: Period, Drama, Comedy, Romance.Main Cast: Anya Taylor-Joy, Johnny Flynn, Bill Nighy, Mia Goth, Miranda Hart.Runtime: 125 minsIMDb rating: 6.8/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: Jane Austen‘s novel about a young woman who finds out that meddling in her friends and family’s love lives can have far reaching consequences is brought to decadent … Continue reading Emma

The Gentlemen

Title: The GentlemenDirector: Guy RitchieGenre: Gangster, Comedy, Violent thriller.Main Cast: Hugh Grant, Charlie Hunnam, Matthew McConaughey, Henry Golding, Colin Farrell, Michelle Dockery, Jeremy Strong.Runtime: 113 mins.IMDb rating: 8.1/10.My rating: 9/10.Quick summary: A typical Guy Ritchie flick with an all star cast. Matthew McConaughey is the drug lord in danger of losing it all when a … Continue reading The Gentlemen

Bombshell

Title: BombshellDirector: Jay RoachGenre: True Story, Dramatisation, Comedy, Sexual AssaultMain Cast: Charlize Theron, Margot Robbie, Nicole Kidman, John Lithgow.Runtime: 109 mins.IMDb rating: 6.8/10.My rating: 6/10.Quick summary: How much must women put up with everyday before they have enough? Before they’re called names and labelled ‘sensitive’ for simply not wanting to put up with male sexual … Continue reading Bombshell

1917

Title: 1917Director: Sam MendesGenre: Drama, Action, War, Historical.Main Cast: Dean Charles Chapman, George MacKay.Runtime: 119 mins.IMDb rating: 8.5/10.My rating: 8.5/10.Quick summary: Two soldiers are entrusted with a vital mission to save 1,600 of their fellow soldiers. Traversing across No Mans Land, German-occupied cities and harsh conditions, the brothers in arms must rely on each other … Continue reading 1917

A Private War – Review

Title: A Private WarDirector: Matthew HeinemanGenre: Drama, Action, Biopic.Main Cast: Rosamund Pike, Jamie Dornan, Faye Marsay, Tom Hollander.Runtime: 110 mins.IMDb rating: 6.7/10.My rating: 8.5/10.Quick summary: Marie Colvin was a fierce human being, a fantastic writer and journalist and a woman at war with her own demons. She saw many battles while fighting her own. Which … Continue reading A Private War – Review

Bad Day For the Cut

Title: Bad Day For the CutDirector: Chris Baugh.Genre: Action, Comedy, Gangster.Main Cast: Nigel O’Neill, Susan Lynch, Josef Pawlowski.Runtime: 99 mins.IMDb rating: 6.5/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: A quirky but gory look at a mild mannered farmer who loses the one thing keeping him sane…His mammy. Violence galore and cultural clashes make this film an enjoyable one. … Continue reading Bad Day For the Cut

Thunder Road

Title: Thunder Road.Director: Jim Cummings.Genre: Indie, Comedy, Drama.Main Cast: Jim Cummings, Kendal Farr, Nican Robinson.Runtime: 99 mins.IMDb rating: 7.1/10.My rating: 9/10.Quick summary: A bizarre man goes through an extended mental breakdown as he loses all closest to him. This independent film was based on a short film of the same name which won awards at … Continue reading Thunder Road

Little Women

Title: Little WomenDirector: Greta Gerwig.Genre: Drama, Comedy, Period piece.Main Cast: Saoirse Ronan, Florence Pugh, Emma Watson, Eliza Scanlen, Timothee Chalamet.Runtime: 135 mins.IMDb rating: 8.3/10.My rating: 7/10.Quick summary: A genuinely lovely movie that packs a surprising emotional punch. Saoirse Ronan is phenomenal in this movie that deals with love, death and the rise of powerful women. … Continue reading Little Women

Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

Title: Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of SkywalkerDirector: J.J. Abrams.Genre: Sci/Fi, Fantasy.Main Cast: Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver, Carrie Fisher (RIP), Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Billy D. Williams.Runtime: 142 mins.IMDb rating: 6.9/10.My rating: 8/10.Quick summary: Not a perfect movie but the right blend of cheese, action and ridiculous humour that makes … Continue reading Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

21 Bridges – Review

It is odd to hear Chadwick Boseman talk in his normal, American accent. I had become so used to hearing him with an African lilt in Black Panther and Message from the King (2018 & 2016 respectively) that I was half taken aback when he spoke in this movie.Boseman plays Andre Davis, a celebrated New … Continue reading 21 Bridges – Review

Dog Soldiers

This past weekend, myself and Katie went to Spike Island After Dark. That’s the name of the tour. We didn’t sneak onto Spike Island after dark. We paid money to go and hear a Q & A from horror actors, talent managers and casting directors. Get off my back, GAWD!Liam Cunningham was the main reason … Continue reading Dog Soldiers

Unbelievable

It is rare that a show or movie leaves me speechless. I won’t lie to you. There were a number of times during the show that I was a bit uncomfortable. The subject matter is extremely shocking and it was tough to watch at times. Rape, especially the rape of women, is a common thing … Continue reading Unbelievable

Extra Ordinary

It is always a pleasure to get Irish movies into the cinema. None will ever reach the heights of Young Offenders. Given that it is set in Cork city and showcases a lot of the suburbs and the city centre, it was always going to be hard beat. Unfortunately, other Irish movies never get the … Continue reading Extra Ordinary

Dumplin’

Last night I watched Dumplin’. I was skimming through the lists on Netflix when this caught my eye. My girlfriend sent me a song from the soundtrack, which is provided by the great Dolly Parton, so I thought of her when I saw it and said I’d give it a watch. It was the best … Continue reading Dumplin’

Spiderman: Far From Home

The 23rd film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe dropped onto our screens on Tuesday. The third reboot of the Spiderman movies had its first sequel and many critics and fans alike were interested to see whether it would suffer the same curse as the Maguire and Garfield offerings. It was fitting then, that the final … Continue reading Spiderman: Far From Home

Shaft: Movie Review

Let me just start this by saying that this is one of the funniest movies I’ve seen in a long time. Each of the three shafts are hilarious in their own way, as well as Regina Hall as Samuel L. Jackson’s ex-wife. Leave your brain at the door for a couple of hours and enjoy … Continue reading Shaft: Movie Review

X-Men: Dark Phoenix

It is with a heavy heart that I must write my first terrible review. Up until now I’ve thought most movies were, at the very least, average. I’ve made excuses for how bad they were. I’ve solved plotholes and bad performances to justify the money I’ve spent on the film. That time has passed. Dark … Continue reading X-Men: Dark Phoenix

Pet Sematary

For decades now, audiences around the world have been mesmerised, terrorised and astounded by adaptations of Stephen King’s works. The prolific author has seen many of his novels make the big screen. The Shining, Stand By Me and Shawshank Redemption, to name but a few, are all classics and examples of how well a book can be transferred onto … Continue reading Pet Sematary

Us – Movie Review

Jordan Peele’s latest horror offering is as mindbending and thrilling as Get Out. However, Us is its own film with its own ideas and impeccable twists and turns. After viewing this earlier tonight and searching twitter for user responses and funny gifs, I’ve decided that it is hard to pick a favourite between the two. There is … Continue reading Us – Movie Review

Netflix Selection: Umbrella Academy and Russian Doll.

The digital streaming behemoth has had a great start to the year. After producing some dubious figures and some questionable stats about the viewing figures of a number of shows, Netflix has come good again with a selection of Originals, their own personally funded and produced shows, and new additions from established artists. The Umbrella … Continue reading Netflix Selection: Umbrella Academy and Russian Doll.

Captain Marvel

The newest installment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe hit our screens last Friday. Excitement surrounding the Avengers storyline has been high over the last number of years and with Endgame being released next month I wasn’t so sure that this was a necessary movie to release right now. I’m pleased to say that I was completely wrong. … Continue reading Captain Marvel

Angela’s Christmas

This 30-minute wonder of a film is on U.S. Netflix and is perfect for small kids, parents (the 1st time), and people who work the night shift. Now, if you’re not a kid, not my cousin Bridget who has been forced to watch it hundreds of times by her two-year old, or me on the … Continue reading Angela’s Christmas

The Bodyguard – Review

The long awaited sequel to the 1992 smash hit starring Whitney Houston and Kevin Costner has finally come to Netflix. Kevin Costner reprises his role as the bodyguard as he goes on the rampage against street drugs. Cillian Murphy takes on the role of Bobby Brown in a highly controversial piece of casting, while modern … Continue reading The Bodyguard – Review

A Star Is Born: Review

A bit late to the party here but I finally got to check out Bradley Cooper’s directorial debut, a retelling of A Star is Born. This is the fourth version of the 1937 original film, with Judy Garland playing the star in 1954 and Barbra Streisand playing the same character in 1976. Lady GaGa and Bradley … Continue reading A Star Is Born: Review

Spiderman: Far From Home

The 23rd film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe dropped onto our screens on Tuesday. The third reboot of the Spiderman movies had its first sequel and many critics and fans alike were interested to see whether it would suffer the same curse as the Maguire and Garfield offerings. It was fitting then, that the final … Continue reading Spiderman: Far From Home

Shaft: Movie Review

Let me just start this by saying that this is one of the funniest movies I’ve seen in a long time. Each of the three shafts are hilarious in their own way, as well as Regina Hall as Samuel L. Jackson’s ex-wife. Leave your brain at the door for a couple of hours and enjoy … Continue reading Shaft: Movie Review

X-Men: Dark Phoenix

It is with a heavy heart that I must write my first terrible review. Up until now I’ve thought most movies were, at the very least, average. I’ve made excuses for how bad they were. I’ve solved plotholes and bad performances to justify the money I’ve spent on the film. That time has passed. Dark … Continue reading X-Men: Dark Phoenix

Pet Sematary

For decades now, audiences around the world have been mesmerised, terrorised and astounded by adaptations of Stephen King’s works. The prolific author has seen many of his novels make the big screen. The Shining, Stand By Me and Shawshank Redemption, to name but a few, are all classics and examples of how well a book can be transferred onto … Continue reading Pet Sematary

Us – Movie Review

Jordan Peele’s latest horror offering is as mindbending and thrilling as Get Out. However, Us is its own film with its own ideas and impeccable twists and turns. After viewing this earlier tonight and searching twitter for user responses and funny gifs, I’ve decided that it is hard to pick a favourite between the two. There is … Continue reading Us – Movie Review

Netflix Selection: Umbrella Academy and Russian Doll.

The digital streaming behemoth has had a great start to the year. After producing some dubious figures and some questionable stats about the viewing figures of a number of shows, Netflix has come good again with a selection of Originals, their own personally funded and produced shows, and new additions from established artists. The Umbrella … Continue reading Netflix Selection: Umbrella Academy and Russian Doll.

Captain Marvel

The newest installment in the Marvel Cinematic Universe hit our screens last Friday. Excitement surrounding the Avengers storyline has been high over the last number of years and with Endgame being released next month I wasn’t so sure that this was a necessary movie to release right now. I’m pleased to say that I was completely wrong. … Continue reading Captain Marvel

Angela’s Christmas

This 30-minute wonder of a film is on U.S. Netflix and is perfect for small kids, parents (the 1st time), and people who work the night shift. Now, if you’re not a kid, not my cousin Bridget who has been forced to watch it hundreds of times by her two-year old, or me on the … Continue reading Angela’s Christmas

The Bodyguard – Review

The long awaited sequel to the 1992 smash hit starring Whitney Houston and Kevin Costner has finally come to Netflix. Kevin Costner reprises his role as the bodyguard as he goes on the rampage against street drugs. Cillian Murphy takes on the role of Bobby Brown in a highly controversial piece of casting, while modern … Continue reading The Bodyguard – Review

A Star Is Born: Review

A bit late to the party here but I finally got to check out Bradley Cooper’s directorial debut, a retelling of A Star is Born. This is the fourth version of the 1937 original film, with Judy Garland playing the star in 1954 and Barbra Streisand playing the same character in 1976. Lady GaGa and Bradley … Continue reading A Star Is Born: Review

Angela’s Christmas

This 30-minute wonder of a film is on U.S. Netflix and is perfect for small kids, parents (the 1st time), and people who work the night shift. Now, if you’re not a kid, not my cousin Bridget who has been forced to watch it hundreds of times by her two-year old, or me on the … Continue reading Angela’s Christmas

The Bodyguard – Review

The long awaited sequel to the 1992 smash hit starring Whitney Houston and Kevin Costner has finally come to Netflix. Kevin Costner reprises his role as the bodyguard as he goes on the rampage against street drugs. Cillian Murphy takes on the role of Bobby Brown in a highly controversial piece of casting, while modern … Continue reading The Bodyguard – Review

A Star Is Born: Review

A bit late to the party here but I finally got to check out Bradley Cooper’s directorial debut, a retelling of A Star is Born. This is the fourth version of the 1937 original film, with Judy Garland playing the star in 1954 and Barbra Streisand playing the same character in 1976. Lady GaGa and Bradley … Continue reading A Star Is Born: Review


Follow My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.